This app was removed from the App Store.
iOS iPhone Lifestyle
PanicCam is your personal CCTV. Ever been in a situation where you have felt threatened? Maybe you have witnessed a fight in the street or a theft? Ever felt unsure about getting into a cab? Has your car broken down and left you stranded in an area you were not comfortable with? PanicCam is there to help. Simply activate the app and everyone on your notification list, friends, family etc., is notified that you are in an awkward situation and a link is sent to them showing your location. Then take a picture or video and PanicCam informs your contacts by sending them an email with a link to the photo (or video) and your latest location.
If someone were to steal your phone the photographic and location evidence is already on our secure servers and cannot be deleted. This evidence is available to the Police. Not only that but the phone is being discreetly tracked to help apprehend the thief.
For added safety the app has the following additional features:
•Take photos, video or audio which are uploaded to our secure servers.
•TouchBase – discreetly inform family or friends of your situation.
•View your tracks, including photos, video or audio.
•Register via the app or website.
•Inactivity warning – you can set an app inactivity time period, if the app hasn’t been used for x hours then a warning is sent to your family or friends informing them that you might be in trouble.
Make sure you and your family are PanicCam protected.
Download the application now. You must register either via the app or at http://www.paniccam.org before using it.
New in this release - Improved user interface, bug fixes and the facility to take multiple photos.
You can now take a single shot by tapping the Photo button, this will bring up the camera and allow you take focus and zoom in on your subject, as before.
Alternatively, you can take a sequence of photos by keeping you finger pressed on the button, releasing your finger will stop the camera.